“Irony” is a song recorded by the South Korean girl group Wonder Girls, written and produced by Park Jin-young. It was released as their debut single and the lead single from their debut album The Wonder Years on February 13, 2007, through JYP Entertainment.

It was also released as a maxi single and extended play (EP), titled The Wonder Begins. Three tracks, including “Bad Boy”, “It’s Not Love”, and a remix version of “Irony”, were on the EP. “Bad Boy” was released as the second single in March 2007 while “It’s Not Love” was released as the third single on April 27, 2007. “Irony” became one of their biggest hits in South Korea.

Hokyoung Cho

View all posts

Add comment

Your email address will not be published.